About Technology in Agriculture

We are happy to invite you to Government of Karnataka led one day workshop on “Technology in Agriculture” on March 28th at Hotel Shangri La, Palace Road, Bengaluru. The workshop is being jointly organized by Department of IT, BT and S&T and Department of Agriculture. Hon’ble Ministers, Sri. Priyank Kharge and Sri. Krishna Byre Gowda have consented to inaugurate the event.

“Technology in Agriculture”, would be organized under the aegis of “Bengaluru Tech Summit”, with emphasis on how new & emerging technologies like IOT, Drones, Smartphones, GIS etc. are impacting the Agriculture sector. The event would have participation from corporate leaders and young startups who would share their experiences, and narratives from International best practices. The event would also showcase the important role played by Government and various institutions in driving the change in application of the new technologies to Agriculture.

A number of technology initiatives have already become self sustaining, with lot of traction among all the stakeholders. However, the experiences have not been shared on a single platform, which is sought to be achieved by this workshop. Here is the tentative agenda of the event.


Shangri La Hotel
Palace Road, Bengaluru


28th March, 2018

Agritech Summit Report 2018

Read More


Shri Krishna Byre Gowda

Hon’ble Minister of Agriculture, Government of Karnataka

Shri Priyank Kharge

Hon’ble Minister of IT, BT & Tourism, Government of Karnataka

Ms. Dana Kursh

Consul General of Israel to South India

Mr. Venkatadri

COO, Rallis India

Mr. Rajendra Nath Goswami

Business Head, Entrepreneur, Robert Bosch

Mr. Prashant Gupta

Senior Director, Cloud Division, Microsoft Research India

Ms. Shalini Kapoor

Director & CTO - Watson IoT and Watson Education at IBM

Ms. Lalitha Indrakanti

MD & Center Leader – Cargill Business Service, Cargill

Dr. Taslimarif Saiyed

CEO & Director, C-CAMP

Mr. Ganesh

Fluxgen Engeneering Technologies

Mr. Vikram A. Sreerama

Founder, Amvicube

Mr. Satish Nukula

CEO, BigHaat.com

Mr. Mallesh T.M

CEO, Farms2Fork (Cultyvate)

Mr. Manohar

Founder, Green Robot Machinery Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Krishna Kumar

CEO, Cropin Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Kris Gopalakrishnan

Executive Vice Chairman, Infosys

Mr. Suraj Dixit

NubeSol Technologies Pvt Ltd.

Mr. Pranav Manpuria


Mr. Naganand Doraswamy

Founder & MD Ideaspring Capital

Mr. Sathish K.S.

Flybird Innovations

Mr. Rajan Anandan


Mr. Prashant Sahoo

Exhabit Systems Pvt Ltd

Mr. Vivek Rajkumar


Shri Maheswar Rao, IAS

Secretary, Government to Agriculture

Mr. Gaurav Gupta, IAS

Principal Secretary, Department of IT, BT and S&T, Government of Karnataka

Ms. Divya Akhilesh

Digital Driver, Early Leader Program, Mahindra Group

Mr. Ravi Gururaj

President, TiE, Founder & CEO QikPod


Workshop on Technology in Agriculture
Government of Karnataka
28th March 2018
Shangri La Hotel, Palace Road, Bengaluru

Contact Us

Event Secretariat :

  • MM Activ Sci-Tech Communications,
    #9 UNI Building, Thimmaiah Road, Vasanth Nagar,
    Bengaluru – 560052, India.
  • +91-80-41131912 / 13
  • enquiry@bengalurutechsummit.com

Technology in Agriculture

  • Name :
    Gurunath Angadi

  • Email :

Past Events by GoK